Our Committee

Amanda Smith Chairperson An Tóchar GAA

Chairperson’s Address

An Tochar GAA, is a highly regarded, well established Club within the Roundwood community. It provides sporting facilities for approximately 500 players from the surrounding areas across Ladies, Mens and Juvenile teams.  Our ambition is to see our  Ladies and Men’s adult teams return to Senior level competition. Recent promotions to Intermediate level shows that our adult teams  are on the right path.   

The club fields successful teams at all Juvenile levels, and in 2020  saw the launch of G4MO’s.  Membership numbers are ever  increasing, with Juvenile and Ladies teams at their highest numbers ever.  Over 600 registered members in 2021.
With continued hard work and support from our Club Executive, Sub Committees, Coaches, Players, Parents,  Sponsors and Club Members there are exciting times ahead for An Tóchar GAA.

An Tóchar GAA Club Executive Committee

Chairperson – Amanda Smith

Vice Chair – Noel Brady

Secretary – Ollie Byrne

Assistant Secretary – Chris Brady

Treasurer – Phil Power

Childrens Officer – Frances Gaskin, (087) 2659004

PRO – Maureen Cronin

Registrar – Michael Kinsella


Designated Liaison Person – Gary Mc Gillycuddy, (086) 8729927

Executive Committee Contd.

Juvenile Chairperson – Tiarnán Hall

Juvenile Secretary – Anita Byrne

Ladies Chairperson – Marcella Price

Ladies Secretary – Brenda Halligan

Ladies  Player’s Rep. – Therese Molloy

Mens Player’s Rep. – Hugh Kenna

Football Officer – Gavin Kenny

Coaching Officer – Eoghan Marah

Commercial Officer – Nick Nolan

Health and Welfare Officer – Rita Brady

School Liaison Officer – Peter Byrne

Cultural Officer – John Byrne

Facilities and Maintenance  Officer – Lorcan Nolan

Bookings and Fixtures Secretary – Kerry Fee

Gym Liaison Officer – Fergal Mulligan

Insurance Officer – Brendan Kennedy

County Board Delegate (1) – Donal Marah

County Board Delegate (2) – David Brady

Club Committee Members:

Arthur Hall

John Mc Hugh

Donal Mc Gillycuddy

Stephen Connor

Philip Mc Gillycuddy

Rita Leacy